Grievance Redressal Mechanism

Enabling individuals and communities get quick and better resolution of their complaints

The Grievance Redressal Mechanism at Humqadam-School Construction and Rehabilitation Programme (SCRP) provides an additional accessible way for individuals and communities to complain directly to Humqadam-SCRP, if they believe that the programme had, or is likely to have, adverse effects on them or their community.

Humqadam-SCRP encourages the community to take ownership and promote sustainability. The programme, through continuous dialogue, values the feedback of community on quality as it will help to improve the service during construction and post construction. Genuine complaints within our scope of work are welcomed, which includes child protection, quality of work, and quality of materials and timeliness.

A separate Grievance Redressal Mechanism for contractors and/or suppliers is available. Any Contractor/supplier may complain by contacting their respective Humqadam-SCRP representative.

How is a Complaint handled?

The Grievance Redressal Mechanism at Humqadam-SCRP ensures that grievances are promptly reviewed and responded to, and problems and solutions are identified by working together. Humqadam-SCRP follows six simple principles for handing complaints. Our Principles are:

Responsiveness

Objectivity

Simplicity

Fairness

Timeliness

Confidentiality

How can you submit a complaint?

Grievances may be sent by:

  1. Sending email to your respective Humqadam district office (email address available on the below).
  2. Call the CDC (phone numbers available in the site visit register, Calls can be made between Monday-Friday 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. except National Holidays)
  3. Write your complaint in the site visit register.
  4. Send us a letter in the post (postal address available below)
  5. Request to make a complaint during Humqadam follow up visit.
  6. Request to make a complaint through a call log.

Contact Details:

Islamabad

11th Floor | Ufone Tower | Blue Area | Islamabad | Pakistan
Email:islamabad@humqadam.pk

Punjab

Lahore Office

Plaza No. 236, Main Boulevard, Commercial Area, Phase VI, DHA Lahore Cantt, Lahore, Punjab
Email:lahore-kasur@humqadam.pk

Faisalabad Office

P-43 Saeed Colony No, 1, Near D-I-G Office Faisalabad, Punjab
Phone:041-8710137
Email:faisalabad@humqadam.pk

Sialkot Office

Tahir house, Nursery Wali Gali, Iqbal Town, Defence Road, Sialkot, Punjab
Phone:052-3573051
Email:sialkot@humqadam.pk

Rahim Yar Khan Office

13-B, Businessman Colony, Rahim Yar khan, Punjab
Email:rahimyarkhan@humqadam.pk

Muzaffargarh Office

Bagh-E-Erum Colony, Opposite Govt. High School Talkot, Main Garden Road Muzaffargarh, Punjab
Email:muzaffargarh@humqadam.pk

Bahawalpur Office

Room No# 201, Royal Mark Hotel, Main Aziz Bhatti Shaheed Road, Near Pace Plaza Model Town-A, Bahawalpur, Punjab
Email:bahawalpur@humqadam.pk

Rajanpur Office

House located on Main Kutchery Road, Hakeem colony, Rajanpur, Punjab
Email:rajanpur@humqadam.pk

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Peshawar/Charsadda Office

Said House # 254, Afzal Abad, Old Bara Road, University Town, Peshawar, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Phone:091-2601199, 091-5700300
Email:peshawar@humqadam.pk
charsadda@humqadam.pk

Mardan Office

Bacha House, House No. 284, Street–K, Sector- D, Green Acres Toru Road Mardan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Phone:0937-830058
Email:mardan@humqadam.pk

Haripur & Nowshera Office

Email:haripur-nowshera@humqadam.pk

Kohat & Abbottabad Office

Email:kohat-abbottabad@humqadam.pk

Note:

  • There is no financial compensation and/or charge for making a complaint.
  • Genuine Grievances are welcome as they help improve project policies, systems, and service delivery.
  • Grievances will be treated confidentially, and complainants will not be punished for complaining.
  • Technical, Social and Policy issues can only be submitted for Grievances.

Suggestions, recommendations, and any other type of compliments will not be included in the GRM, but are welcomed.